Search Resume Examples

General Motors Corporation - Team Leader Quality Inspection Department Resume Example

Matthew Harris
XXX XXXXX XXXX, Mason, MI 48854
Ph: XXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Professional Summary

I am an accomplished machinist, with over 17 years of experience. I have a strong desire to pass along my knowledge, and experience, to the students who chose to attend the Capital Area Career Center, because I believe that not all high school students fit into the traditional 4 year college mold. I believe that there is a real need for vocational education, and I believe that I can be an asset to the students who chose to attend your school.

Skills
  • Mathematics

  • Mechanical

  • English Language

  • Active Listening

  • Reading Comprehension

  • Quality Control Analysis

  • Speaking

  • Complex Problem Solving


Experience
Team Leader-Quality Inspection Department Aug 2013Oct 2014 General Motors Corporation Lansing, MI


  • Supervise and monitor team members use of tools and equipment.

  • Observe and evaluate team members work to determine progress, provide feedback, and make suggestions for improvement.

  • Determine training needs of team members

  • Administer oral, or performance tests to measure progress and to evaluate training effectiveness.

  • Conduct on-the-job training sessions to teach and demonstrate techniques, procedures, or methods of designated subjects.

  • Provide individualized instruction.
Auto Assembly Team Member May 2008Aug 2013 General Motors Corporation Lansing, MI
  • Rotate through all the tasks required in a particular production process.

  • Start machines or equipment in order to begin production processes.

  • Operate machinery used in the production process, or assist machine operators.

  • Lift raw materials, finished products, and packed items, manually or using hoists.

  • Transfer finished products, raw materials, tools, or equipment between storage and work areas of plants and warehouses, by hand or using hand trucks or powered lift trucks.

  • Help production workers by performing duties of lesser skill, such as supplying or holding materials or tools, and cleaning work areas and equipment.
Electrician Apprentice May 2005Apr 2008 General Motors Corporation Lansing, MI
  • Measure, cut, and bend wire and conduit, using measuring instruments and hand tools.
  • Trace out short circuits in wiring, using test meter.
  • Strip insulation from wire ends, using wire stripping pliers, and attach wires to terminals for subsequent soldering.
  • Construct controllers and panels, using power drills, drill presses, taps, saws and punches.
  • Drill holes and pull or push wiring through openings, using hand and power tools.
  • Transport tools, materials, equipment, and supplies to work site by hand, hand truck, or heavy, motorized truck.
  • Disassemble defective electrical equipment, replace defective or worn parts, and reassemble equipment, using hand tools.
  • Bolt component parts together to form tower assemblies, using hand tools.
  • Perform semi-skilled and unskilled laboring duties related to the installation, maintenance and repair of a wide variety of electrical systems and equipment.
Jobs Bank Jan 1998Apr 2008 General Motors Corporation Lansing, MI During this time in my career, I was placed in a program called the "Jobs Bank". This program was for employees that were laid off from their regular positions.
I did a multitude of things while in this program. I test drove pre-production GM vehicles for the purpose of accumulating government mandated mileage.
I volunteered to assist elementary teachers in the Lansing School District's reading program.
I also attended classes at both Lansing Community College, and Ferris State University.
Machinist Oct 1984Dec 1997 General Motors Corporation Lansing, MI
  • Machine parts to specifications, using machine tools, such as lathes, milling machines, shapers, or grinders.
  • Set up, adjust, or operate basic or specialized machine tools used to perform precision machining operations.
  • Align and secure holding fixtures, cutting tools, attachments, accessories, or materials onto machines.
  • Monitor the feed and speed of machines during the machining process.
  • Study sample parts, blueprints, drawings, or engineering information to determine methods or sequences of operations needed to fabricate products.
  • Program computers or electronic instruments, such as numerically controlled machine tools.
  • Confer with engineering, supervisory, or manufacturing personnel to exchange technical information.
  • Lay out, measure, and mark metal stock to display placement of cuts.
  • Test experimental models under simulated operating conditions for purposes such as development, standardization, or feasibility of design.
Education
Associate of Applied Science : Tool Machinist May 2010 Lansing Community College Lansing, MI
Love this resume?

Resume Details

This is a real resume for a Team Leader Quality Inspection Department in Mason, Michigan with experience working for such companies as General Motors Corporation. This is one of the hundreds of Team Leader Quality Inspection Department resumes available on our site for free. Use these resumes as templates to get help creating the best Team Leader Quality Inspection Department resume.

Previous Companies:

  • General Motors Corporation

Previous Job Positions:

  • Team Leader Quality Inspection Department
  • Auto Assembly Team Member
  • Electrician Apprentice
  • Jobs Bank
  • Machinist

Schools:

  • Lansing Community College

Level of Education:

  • Associate of Applied Science

The Easiest Way to Create a Professional Resume.

Create a job-winning resume in minutes.

create your resume

Similar Resumes

View More

Electrician apprenti...

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Companies Worked For:

Tex Cap electric inc, Accrux staffing John Deere,...

Electricians Apprent...

Cleburne, Texas

Companies Worked For:

Charter Communications, Charter communications, Pa...

Building Engineer

Allen Park, Michigan

Companies Worked For:

Transwestern Comm, Sanga Consulting, LCC, Powerlin...

Machinist

Molalla, Oregon

Companies Worked For:

Gerber Gear Manufacturing, Clarke Manufacturing, N...

Electrician Apprenti...

Lincoln, Arkansas

Companies Worked For:

Metro Lighting and Electric, Farmers Cooperative...

Electrician Apprenti...

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas

Companies Worked For:

The Brandt Companies LLC, Bechtel construction, Ba...

Electricians Apprent...

West Valley City, Utah

Companies Worked For:

W Systems, Allied Universal, Its All Good Cafe and...

Electrician Apprenti...

Carson City, Nevada

Companies Worked For:

United Electrical Services, East Mountain Courier

Get Started on Your Job-winning Resume Today!

Get all the help you need to create a professional resume in minutes. Includes thousands of pre-written examples for hundreds of jobs.

create your resume
Get Started on Your Job-winning Resume Today!